Banned Book Week 2011

My fellow Hot Library Tech friend used his awesome curio cabinet for Banned book week.  You can see his post at the
SmellsLike Library link on the right.  I went into my market and sweet talked my favorite cashier into giving me 12 brown paper bags.  I had a library assistant help me peel the bags apart and I made one large sheet of brown paper.

I found a few new images for banned book week on Google.  If your school is like mine, I am often blocked from going on Google to look for images, so I have to work at home to get my displays finished.  These were three that were acceptable for high school.  Be careful when searching at school – you wouldn’t believe what I found on ‘strict search!’

So I got “artsy crafsty” in WORD and found some clip art of an eye.  Then I “hid” book covers under the red flaps.  I took a while, but kids actually started checking out this interactive board.

Explore posts in the same categories: Banned Books, Bulletin Boards on a Budget, High School Libraries, HotLibraryTech, Interactive Bulletin Boards

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

