Eavesdropping

The kids and I checked out the premiere of Eclipse on Wednesday. 
We found some seats in the crowded theatre; an older woman sat down next to me. 

She immediately started chatting with me about all things Twilight. 
The teenagers with me were absolutely mortified that I was talking to a stranger. Probably even more so that I was talking about Twilight like I was (perish the thought) a teenager. 

Soon the woman’s daughter and grand daughter found her and their seats.  The little granddaughter looked to be about 7 years old. 
While they were getting settled, the grandmother asked her daughter what the film was rated. 
The daughter replied that she thought it was PG, there wasn’t anything inappropriate in it. 
The little granddaughter leaned over to her grandmother and said, “That means that there is no, (she spelled it out)
S  E  X in the movie, grandma.” 

As I was trying to laugh as quietly as possible, my teenagers asked me, with great annoyance, “What is so funny, Mom?” I just smiled….I’ll tell you later. 

(Judging by photos I’ve found on the net, they’ll have to find a babysitter for Breaking Dawn…parts one and two.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Eclipse, Humor, Life, Movies, Teenagers, Twilight, Vampires

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

