Only 13 more days – New Moon

2jb1jig

We have a count down going in my library.  New Moon is less than 2 weeks away. 
The students come in to check how many more days on a calendar I made. 
They stand at the counter, not to check out a book, but to find out if I am going to see New Moon.  They want to know where am I going to see it, and do I have my tickets already…the questions go on and on. 

I am thinking of going to Garden Walk in the land of the Giant Mouse.  The theatre there is opened only to people 21 and older.  I might actually get to see it with out teen age girls screaming at Taylor without his shirt on…and Rob…ahem…there’s certainly a lot of Rob showing…if Rob was at school, I’d have to write him a detention for indecent exposure. 

More importantly, the students are anxious for my quiz to come out on Monday. 
Yes, the HotLibraryTech has written a quiz for New Moon.  I wrote one for Twilight as well.  Of all the entires for Twilight, over 150, we only had two perfect scores. 

Starting Monday, students can pick up a quiz, written from the book.  They then have 4 days to return it to me.  Two girls came in today, all shy.  “We have a question about the quiz,” they said, practically in unison….the choir director would have been proud.  “Do we have to take the quiz here in the library, or can we take it home?”  I told them they could take it home, it’s due on Friday.  “Are you going to make it a ‘open book exam’?” I asked.  When they walked out the front doors, they dissolved into polite little giggles.  Today, by the time announcements were over and student lunch had begun, the campus was ‘a buzz’ with excitement. 

The grand prize is two tickets to the premiere of New Moon on November 20th. 
Am I cool or what?  Maybe it will negate the fact that I have written 10 detentions this week for cell phone use. 

Explore posts in the same categories: High School Libraries, HotLibraryTech, Librarian, Librarians, Libraries, Library, Life, Movies, New Moon, Teenagers, You Tube

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Only 13 more days – New Moon”

  1. alwaysjan Says:

    No wonder you’re the HOT Library Tech!


Leave a Reply

