So that’s where he’s been!

 

hoffa_cupcakes_400

I started a long over due inventory of the non-fiction section last month. 
Since I spend most of my time sitting around reading and eating bon bons, I have only just started on the 300’s. 

Today as I finished one shelf in the 340’s, I put the book back only to hear the inventory module “ding.”  That noise signals that either the book does not exist in the system, or that it has been missing since the last time inventory was done.  It has been a LONG time since we’ve done inventory. 

When I saw the book and then the on screen message, I started laughing. 
My students looked at me with curiosity.  “What’s so funny Mrs. Hot?” they asked.  I knew that when I explained it, they still wouldn’t get the joke but I told them anyway.  “Tell your parents when you get home,” I said.  (Shoot – Their parents aren’t probably even old enough to get it.)

The book was called “The Rise And Fall of Jimmy Hoffa.” 
The online message was…”This book has been missing since 2002!”

Explore posts in the same categories: High School Libraries, HotLibraryTech, Humor, Jimmy Hoffa, Librarian, Librarians, Libraries, Library, Life

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “So that’s where he’s been!”

  1. alwaysjan Says:

    And those would be Jimmy’s zombie hands emerging from his yet unfound grave?

    Yes, those are a cupcake specialty in NY.


Leave a Reply

